Quick Update From the Road

It has been a very busy week. I went grocery shopping over a week ago and just haven’t had a chance to post about it yet, but there wasn’t much to post for that week.

I am in NJ visiting family. I was supposed to fly home on Monday and I changed my ticket to fly out on Saturday morning at the last minute to avoid travel issues from Irene- which ended up creating a whole new set of issues.

Anyway, I am still around. I would like to make a post from a Costco trip I’m planning since I’ll be smoking pork ribs and making baked beans this weekend, so look for that soon.

Also, I’ll be posting an open letter to US Air, United, and the rest of the “Star Alliance” about how much they suck.

I’ll be back with more in-depth posts soon. But for now, this is the view from the apartment where I’m hanging out today.

Downtown Manhattan in the background

Downtown Manhattan in the background

 

Leave a comment